Google Reader is the Business.

I’ve actually been on Google Reader for some time now, but I never knew how to use it. Because of that, I set up the account, and then let it sit for awhile (as I do with allot of things). So after some help from the Jose Vilson, I finally got back into it and set everything up. To my surprise, I actually have 20 subscribers on there. Who woulda thunk it?

I subscribed to my favorite blogs on there, and I can definitely say that it’ll be way easier on there with all of em concentrated in one spot. At this point, after reading Jose’s post about Google Reader, I’m looking for people to share blog entries and anything worth reading/laughing at. So hit me up at brran1@yahoo.com with your gmail and I’ll add you to my google chat/google talk list so we can share items. Granted, I’m still trying to figure out how to work G-Reader, but I’ll get the hang of it eventually.

Also, here is the link for my shared items via G-Reader if you don’t have access to it. I’ll also post the link over in the sidebar.

Random Thought of the Moment: “I’m actually drawing a blank for once. Oh wait. That was a random thought. haha..”

The Song of the Moment: “T.O.N.Y.” by Solange

This entry was posted in Damn Technology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Google Reader is the Business.

  1. a.tiara says:

    I love google reader! I just hate having to find urls when its already conviently listed on my page lol. It does make reading blogs at work more like reading email lol

  2. if you are talking about the igoogle, then yes, it is cool. i don’t use my igoogle as much nowadays, because i have added my blogroll to a drop-down menu, but the igoogle definitely helps to keep track of who is updating their blogs; makes it easy to keep up with things.

  3. Jose says:

    No, Google Reader. Same umbrella, different service. iGoogle tends to look too clutterish. I understand how it can look like e-mail, though, a.tiara. Then again, my e-mails are just not THAT interesting.

  4. brran1 says:

    I think i’m gonna stay away from iGoogle guys. Let me get one service down before I try to get onto another one.

Leave a Reply

