Some Damn Good Advice…Thanks Monnie!

So I asked the author of one of the blogs I read on a regular basis for some advice, and here it is….Thanks Again Monnie!

From: Monnie
To: brran1

This came through just as I was about to shut down. I feel asleep on the sofa pretending to not be sleep. Don’t ask bruh…you know I got issues. LOL!

First you need to decide how much of an online presence you want to have. Do you want to be anonymous or do you want to do it full out as I do. I mean…I have nothing to hide and put it all out there.

Then…you have to decide who you’re writing for. Are you writing for yourself? Or are you writing for a certain demographic? Me…I started off writing for myself pretty much just saying whatever I was in the mood to say. Then when folks started coming by regularly I got more involved in all things “society” at large.

Now when/if you decide to write for other people it’s not as easy to get readers by the “if you write it they will come” mantra. LOL! There are GAMILLIONS of blogs out there so you have to make sure folks know you exist. The best way to do that is to start commenting on blogs. Seriously. Just read what other folks write and comment making sure you fill in your URL. As you continue commenting and folks like what you have to say regarding the post you’re commenting on…they’ll head over to your spot to see what you write about.

Oh…and write something worth reading. LOL! I LOVE Fresh’s writing style and Brutha Code is like family. That fool is HILARIOUS!

Good luck and write back anytime. I try my darndest to answer all emails. Sometimes it might take a while…but I get around to it. LOL!

Hope this was helpful!

Monnie

This entry was posted in Advice, Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Some Damn Good Advice…Thanks Monnie!

  1. CreoleInDC says:

    Now…Imma hafta taze your azz. You KNOW it was after midnight and I was operating on travel sleep…that said…WHY IN THE HELL DIDN’T YOU CORRECT MY TYPOS BEFORE YOU POSTED THIS?

    I sooooooooooooooo hate you right now.

    Humph.

  2. tAnYeTTa says:

    LOVE THIS!!!!!!

  3. brran1 says:

    hehe..sorry Monnie…what typos are u referring to? cuz i sure don’t see any…dont sic SIP on me!

  4. CreoleInDC says:

    This came thought just as I was about to shut down. I feel asleep on =

    This came THROUGH just as I was about to shut down. I FELL asleep on …

    Humph! LOL!

  5. brran1 says:

    lol now see…i didnt even notice that…lol

Leave a Reply

