New Year’s Eve: A Day of Reflection

New Years Fireworks

So Best Friend N just woke me up about maybe 30 minutes ago with her revised party plans for tonite. Part of me wants to go to the party, another part of me wants to go to church wit the beautiful Ms. Bed-Stuy. And another part of me wants to just become a hermit and just stay my ass at home. I still don’t know what I want to do. But I guess Ill decide later on. To me (and im sure alot of other people), New Year’s Eve is a day of reflection. It’s a day where u think about all that you have done over the past 365 days and see if anything should be changed. It’s a day where people cook Black Eyed Peas, and clean their homes “from the roota to the toota” as Monnie would say lol. It’s also a day where people make resolutions for the New Year. Do I have them? Of course…Am I gonna share them?…Ill take ‘No’ for 500 Alex…Whatever your plans may be for tonite, make sure your with who u wanna be with and most of all make sure you stay safe… This is my last post for the year 2007… I wanna wish every1 a Happy New Year and see every1 in ’08.

Brran1

Random Thought of the Moment: “I need more gospel songs on my iPod.
The Song of the Moment: “Heaven” by BeBe & CeCe Winans
This entry was posted in Holidays, Life, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Year’s Eve: A Day of Reflection

  1. CreoleInDC says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  2. The Breaking Point says:

    You’re going to have a momentous 2008, brother. I’m sure of it.

    I enjoy reading your blog and look forward to keeping up with what’s going on in brran1’s world.

Leave a Reply

