Heavy Rotation

I’m in the office procrastinating on busy work waiting for the supervisor to come back so I can finish this work by our 5 PM deadline. I know I list the song of the moment after every post, but here are some of the songs on my iPod that I’m feeling at the moment:

“Sex-N-Money” by Paul Oakenfold featuring Pharrell Williams.
I’ve only liked one or two other trance songs besides this one seeing as how this type of music reminds me of your average pacifier wearing, E-popping teenager flailing their arms weirdly whilst dancing (or seizuring) with glo-sticks in a semi-abandoned warehouse circa 1998. I could definitely do some running (who am I kidding, power walking lol) to this track right here.

“It’s Tricky” by Run-DMC

“Run’s House” by Run-DMC

“Feedback” by Janet Jackson….I saw the video a few days ago….DAMN!!!

“I Got It Made” by Special Ed

“CrushCrushCrush” by Paramore. Still one of my favorites….

“Sensual Seduction” by Snoop Dogg. I couldn’t stand this song when I first heard it b/c I felt that Snoop was tryna channel his inner George Clinton (per the video), but afterwhile this track grew on me.

“Climax” by Slum Village. Definitely a classic track.

“Apologize” by OneRepublic. This is on Timbaland’s Shock Value CD, I slept on this song but it definitely caught my attention once I heard it. in addition to the beat being sick. It’s a winning formula.

“Retrospect for Life” (featuring Lauryn Hill) by Common.

“With A Little Help From My Friends” by Joe Cocker. I grew up watching ‘The Wonder Years’ and this song always stuck with me. Don’t ask me why cuz I sure as hell couldn’t tell you.

“I’ll Be Waiting” by Lenny Kravitz

“Almost” by Tamia

This entry was posted in Heavy Rotation, iPod, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Heavy Rotation

  1. *Coop* says:

    That’s a nice playlist!

  2. MrsSaditty says:

    Coming out of Lurkland to comment on the Joe Cocker song…I do declare, that is the one song that eeeeerryone (including me) thinks that they can really sang

  3. brran1 says:

    lol tell me about it MrsSaditty…I still catch myself making up lyrics for that song when I hear it.

Leave a Reply

