Back to the grind tomorrow morning…

I’ve been out of school since December 17th on winter break. In that short amount of time, I’ve managed to chill excessively, tutor, work a little, and start this blog. I can honestly say that this has been a very interesting experience for me over the past few weeks. But tomorrow morning, school resumes at 11am. I am honestly ready to head back because there is only so much daytime television I can watch without getting a headache.

I honestly think that I am ready to resume my collegiate career, but I just noticed that I have the first day jitters all over again. At this age, I honestly couldn’t tell you why I still have them. They of course will fade when I get my first assignment.

I’ve enjoyed having the ability to sit at home all day during the week and just blog and chill (I work 12 hours shifts on Sat. & Sun.), but its time to get back to the grind. It’s time to get back to the frustration of not understanding Calculus 2 lol… It’s time to get back to those late night study sessions…It’s just time to get back to hustling to make those A’s & B’s.

The Black Lounge has been my way to interact with some people that I don’t think I would have met otherwise, and I appreciate them for exposing me to their unique points of view. I’m not saying that I’m walking away from my still infant blog, but I may end up posting less because school is my number one priority. With that being said, I’m now starting to get back in the ‘school mindframe’. Wish me luck yall…

Random Thought of the Moment: “I think I need to go buy some gas…”

The Song of the Moment: “Suavemente” by Elvis Crespo

This entry was posted in Anxiety, College, Education. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to the grind tomorrow morning…

  1. Tanyetta says:

    Good luck on your first day back. šŸ™‚

  2. CreoleInDC says:

    I’m CERTAIN you’re going to make us all PROUD!

Leave a Reply

