Heavy Rotation II: The Cruising Edition

Highway At Night

I tried to upload the playlist I originally intended for this post earlier today, but unfortunately, WordPress doesn’t allow embeds from imeem (grrr).

Anyways, here we go with Heavy Rotation II: The Cruising Edition. A few nights back after I left work, I found myself merging onto The Beltway (I-695) which actually (now that I think about it) is A ways from my house. As I drove, I found myself in the type of introspective mood that driving on a half deserted highway late at night usually brings. This is usually one of the few times where I can actually enjoy being alone without any type of distraction. As the miles piled on and the music played, I found myself at ease with a lot of things that have been going on recently. Here’s the music I was listening to on that drive:

“Dream” by Alice Smith

“You Are My Everything” by Janelle Monae

“Clock With No Hands” by The Roots

“The One That Got Away” by Johnta Austin

“Alright” by Ledisi

“Almost” by Tamia

“Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood” by Algebra Blessett

“Colorblind” by Emily King

“Character” by Van Hunt

“American Dreamin” by Jay-Z

“Disconnected” by Jaiden

“Soul Sista” by Bilal

“You” by Raheem DeVaughn

“Honey” by Erykah Badu

“Star” by The Roots

“Livin In A New World” by The Roots

“The Light” by Common

“Geto Heaven” by Common featuring Macy Gray

“White Turns to Gray” by Bilal

This entry was posted in Heavy Rotation, iPod, Music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heavy Rotation II: The Cruising Edition

  1. a.tiara says:

    lol yay! You added the songs I suggested to your playlist lol Those are good choices. I’ve heard of algebra and ledsi but havent heard their music yet. I’ll definitely have to check them out. Booooo to wordpress for not letting you embed music lol You get my stamp of approval for this list LOL

  2. brran1 says:

    Ledisi is definitely a good artist. I just put her album in my shopping cart on iTunes.

Leave a Reply

