O.S.A.G. Day 49: 2 Days Late & About $2 Short

I know I’m 2 days late on my weekly O.S.A.G. entry, but on this past Saturday, my mind was still on Friday’s speech. I’ll be back to my usual Saturday postings this upcoming weekend.

I think i’m starting to slip. I find myself sneaking chips or a bottle of soda more often now. On Saturday, I brought my food to work. Breakfast consisted of an orange and some Frosted Flakes, while Lunch consisted of Ramen Noodles and a salad with French Dressing. About 40 minutes later, I headed to the gift shop and copped 2 bags of Sour Cream and Onion chips..(yea yea… I know.) I downed those very quickly and ended up chilling in the office for the remainder of the day.

After taking time do deciding on gyms, i’ve narrowed it down to 3 of them. The YMCA (still haven’t decided on which branch to attend), Merritt Clubs and Bally’s. I should be out of my current financial situation by Early-Mid April at the latest, so I intend on starting on going to the gym then. I definitely have time for it in my schedule this semester.

Also, I’m still hunting for internships for over the summer because I absolutely refuse to sit at home ALL SUMMER with nothing to do. If I can’t come across an internship, then best believe I will be in Summer School so that I can get ahead on these Math Classes. But at $1,000+ per class, don’t you think I need to start saving now?

Random Thought of the Moment: “Almost 2 weeks til the Jill Scott Show!”

The Song of the Moment: “Dream” by Alice Smith

This entry was posted in Health, Operation-Shrink-A-Gut and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to O.S.A.G. Day 49: 2 Days Late & About $2 Short

  1. nineteen69 says:

    Based on what you posted…you’re not eating enough. You also need more protein and fiber.
    Ditch the Frosted Flakes for Frosted Shredded Wheat (if you have to have something sweet) or some oatmeal with fruit.

    Lunch? Salad is good bu you can add a chicken breast, turkey sandwich on wheat…..

    You can do this! 🙂

  2. miss_eddy says:

    Are you able to go to the gym at your college for free? Most offer a free gym to students with id. Also, keeping a food journal or writing out what you plan to eat will help you make changes where you see fit. All things in moderation with healthier eating choices are better than trying to diet and not finding success. Also, check out the DASH method used to lower blood pressure, if you are interested in a healthy balance of different types of food groups..I hope this helps you. Good luck..

  3. LOL i dont think there is a potato chips anonymous yet LOL

  4. brran1 says:

    LOL I might have to start one. Cuz that’s one habit I don’t think i’m gonna be able to give up

  5. akilah says:

    Hello- I found your blog by way of i think creoleindc….good luck with the OSAG…

    I found some great workout videos on diet.com, that I do at home.

Leave a Reply

