Rant: My Sister & Her Damn Kids Are Taking Over My House!

Disclaimer: brran1 has gone on a mental vacation and Haitian Agent Zero is here. You might find this post to not be like the other posts that brran1 has written. So please, if you don’t like reading rants, dont read this one because it will leave you with a sour taste in your mouth and a WTF look on your face. You’ve been forewarned…

Ok, ok so its not really my house. It’s my mother’s house. But still. I live there!

About a week after my sister got out of jail (yet again), she asked my mother could she stay with us while she gets herself situated. Lemme give you the backstory.

About a year or two ago, my maternal grandmother was living with us. She’s wheelchair bound so it wasn’t much of an issue for my mother because she had been living in my mom’s house off and on since 1995. My aunt still own’s a house that she previously resided in before she bought the house she lives in now. The house was a pretty good size, so my mother worked it out where she, my youngest neice (Neice J), my grandmother and I would move into the larger house (because it had more room for my grandmother). And my sister would move into my mother’s house (which she has owned since I was a baby).

Now, for those of you that dont know, my sister has been battling a drug addiction since the early 90’s. Everything went good for the first few months, but then the house started falling into a bad state of disrepair. I mean, plaster falling off the walls, weeds overgrown in the yard, fence destroyed, holes in the walls, and it smell horrible because my sister kept half a zoo full of animals in there (I believe at one time it was 2 dogs and 3 or 4 cats.)

When my grandmother was placed into a nursing home, my mother decided it was time to move back into her home. As we moved in, the house smelled horrible and to be completely honest, it appeared as if someone had been squatting there. How do you leave someone’s house like that?

My sister, her two sons and a few of her friends moved into an apartment with some shady character. Lets just say, the enviroment was not conducive to  raising a ten year old. Fast forward to last night, my sister, Nephew D and I are watching Cash Cab on television. My other nephew comes over and tells us that the apartment that they were staying in had been raided by the police and that his pregnant girlfriend was in there.

Fast Forwarding another two hours, it’s roughly 11 PM and now, I’m starting to get ready for work in the morning. My nephew and his girlfriend are sitting downstairs getting ready to spend the night I am assuming. My mother wakes up and goes downstairs and immediately starts fussing. Im tired of supplying the backstory, so here’s the reason why I’m upset:

My sister is 40 Years Old. She needs to get her shit together FOR HERSELF WITHOUT DEPENDING ON OTHERS TO DO IT FOR HER. Of course her argument to that statement would be “You need to back up off of your mother’s apron strings and yadda yadda yadda.”

First off, I’m 21 and I’m in college and I work. The only reason WHY I still live at home is because I cannot afford to live on my own being a full time college student. When I am able to get a full time job, I intend on providing for myself accordingly, and yes that does include MOVING OUT OF MY MOTHERS HOUSE!

It’s bad enough that my mother smokes, but now since you’ve added two more chain smokers to the mix, our house is starting to smell like Eau de Menthol Cigarette. THAT SHIT STINKS, not to mention it gets in your clothes oh so easily.

In addition to that, my sister has a history of stealing shit when she needs money for drugs. My mother claims that shes locked up all of her things but here’s my issue. WHY THE FUCK SHOULD I HAVE TO LOCK UP MY SHIT IN MY OWN DAMN HOUSE?!?

I swear to whoever reads this. If ANYTHING of mines goes missing, I will choke the life out of my sister’s body. I shouldnt have to lock up SHIT, and I’m not going to.

My 18 year old nephew is in a case all of his own. I went to sleep last night and he was on the phone. I woke up this morning at 6 to get ready for work and guess what. HE WAS STILL ON THE PHONE, sitting on the sofa with a cigarette in his hand looking at the television like a retard. I guess you can’t expect much else from a 9th Grade Dropout.

I work and go to school, my mother works, and neice J works, so mainly no one is home during the day. IDK about everyone else, but the thought of anyone having access to my personal belongings when im not home gets under my skin. Its bad enough they don’t lock the doors when they’re home,  when they were living here they didnt lock the doors then… WHO KNOWS WHO THE FUCK IS IN HERE WHEN THE 3 OF US ARENT HOME.

My mother said that this situation is temporary, but you can tell she doesn’t want them here because of the way she was cursing and fussing to herself. Here’s what I thought:

THIS IS SHIT YOU PAY MORTGAGE ON MOTHER DEAR. IF YOU DONT WANT MOTHERFUCKERS IN YOUR SHIT, TELL THEM TO GET THE FUCK ON. REGARDLESS OF IF THEY ARE FAMILY OR NOT

MADEA SAID IT BEST. THERE ARE ONLY TWO PLACES IN LIFE WHERE A PERSON IS SUPPOSED TO HAVE PEACE: THEIR HOME & THE GRAVE. I’ll be damned if I can’t be at peace in my own house after being out in the world all day.

smmfh

This entry was posted in Personal, Rant. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rant: My Sister & Her Damn Kids Are Taking Over My House!

  1. Tiffany in Houston says:

    Do you have a lock on your door?

  2. LH says:

    Wow. I know this doesn’t mean much but I hope things get better soon.

  3. a.tiara says:

    oh my:-( I soooo feel you on your sister needing to get herself together. My older sisters do the same thing to my mom(always asking for money, babysitting,etc.) and it drains her and it drains me from watching so I know all too well that you are fed up. I’m glad you got most of everything out. At least there is a light of the end of the tunnel. As soon as you get that engineering degree things are gonna b soooo much better. I’m praying for you:-)

  4. tanyetta says:

    I should have read this post before I asked my previous question. I got my answer loud and clear on how things are with you and your sister–This sounds like a very hectic situation to be in. I’m sorry to hear things are going this way for you. There needs to be peace I totally agree with madea on this one too 🙂

    please—-don’t hurt ’em hamma!<<—-I swear to whoever reads this. If ANYTHING of mines goes missing, I will choke the life out of my sister’s body. I shouldnt have to lock up SHIT, and I’m not going to.

Leave a Reply

