I Hate Daylight Saving Time!

Clock

Yesterday, I woke up @ 6am per usual. I noticed that it was unusually bright for it to be 6am, but I really didn’t care because I was still half asleep. I started to get ready as usual and nothing seemed out of the ordinary. I finished getting dressed, grabbed my breakfast and lunch out of the fridge and headed to work. I got all the way to work and noticed something odd. There wasn’t a mad rush of cars trying to get into the parking garage. I was starting to think I was in The Twilight Zone because anyone that works where I work knows that at 6:50 in the morning, there are cars rushing to get into the garage. I parked my car and walked into the semi-abandoned hallway. I made it to the time clock to badge in, and guess what time it said…. 7:55 AM. I was an hour late for work because I forgot to set my clock (and the rest of the clocks in the house for that matter) ahead an hour on Saturday Night. smh

Random Thought of the Moment: “Why does it seem later than what it actually is?”

The Song of the Moment: “Theme Music to A Drive By” by Lupe Fiasco

This entry was posted in Life, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Hate Daylight Saving Time!

  1. Brittany says:

    That sucks. I just did a post about the time change. It’s some bull..lol

  2. Perfect mess says:

    Awwwww poor you. Dont you like the longer days?

  3. Psonya says:

    Now THAT was funny……said the girl who got to 11:00 service at 12. 🙂

  4. I, too, hate daylight savings time, but luckily I didn’t have anywhere to go on Sunday so I had the day to figure out that I needed to change my clocks…

    On the other hand, getting up yesterday morning was a beeyotch because it was so freakin’ dark. I really felt like I should be able to turn over and keep sleeping…

  5. a.tiara says:

    lol I was late to school on monday because of this time change. It really sucks lol

Leave a Reply

