Ms. Bed-Stuy

One may ask. Why do you call her Ms. Bed-Stuy? Well, shes obviously from Bed-Stuy, Brooklyn…smh

I met her about 2 or 3 semesters back in my African Diaspora class. We hit it off towards the end of the semester and have been cool ever since. I can honestly say that I love spending time with her. I talk to her at least 3-4 times a week.

Something that I feared would come into fruition may actually be happening. I think she and I are starting to drift apart. I knew that after that 1 class we had together, that it would be doubtful that we would have any other classes together. With her being an accounting major, I rarely saw her on campus when we did have class together. And now (outside of the rides to school on Mondays), I’ve only see her on campus once.

I know exactly what to blame on this. Our schedules. Were both extremely busy people. It seems as if one of us is busy, then the other is free and wants to do something. I spoke to her on Sunday, and I told her that we would have to chill over Spring Break seeing as how we’ve chilled maybe once or twice this semester. She’s going out of town to see family. And as far as this summer goes, I anticipate working two jobs (an internship + my weekend job at the hospital) so idk how things will work out then. Maybe we should go out to lunch or something?….Hmm. I guess that’s something I’d have to think about.

Random Thought of the Moment: “Who woulda thunk it?”

The Song of the Moment: “Butterfly” by Crazy Town

This entry was posted in Anxiety, Friends, Life, People, Relationships and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ms. Bed-Stuy

  1. a.tiara says:

    Hmm..same situation happened between me and my friend. His schedule starts where my ends. And you know there are few to none really good guys at morgan so the girls all on him now lol Sorry giving you my life story back to you lol. I’m sure you two can handle it. You just have to make time. Even if its for a few hours.

  2. Nineteen69 says:

    You are young B. This type of thing will happen. If you both care to make it work….it will. Unfortunately, sometimes, work and school come first. No matter what…another one will be right around the corner šŸ™‚

  3. Brittany says:

    I agree…work and school do come first.

Leave a Reply

