What Do You Think?

After a rerun of this week’s episode of ‘The Bad Girls Club’ went off, I found myself watching (because I lost the remote) a rerun of Tyra Banks’ talk show. On this episode she posed this question:
Does Birth Order Really Matter?

She mentioned that in families that contain 2 or more children, there is usually a pattern that follows when it comes to the development of the personalities of the children.

Example:
The oldest child will be the strong, independent, responsible type
The middle child(ren) will exhibit classic symptoms of “Middle Child Syndrome”
The youngest child will be the free spirited, rebellious type.

We all know that this dynamic does not apply to every family, but do you think that this exists in most households?

Random Thought of the Moment: “Dammit! I missed Top Chef.”
The Song of the Moment: “Andromeda & The Milky Way” by MeShell Ndegeocello

This entry was posted in Family, Life, People, Relationships, Society, Television, What Do You Think? and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What Do You Think?

  1. Tabu says:

    I do think that birth order does have something to do with developement in some cases.

    My oldest sisters definitely fits the oldest sibling description.

  2. Charles says:

    What up. I had some problems tryna find your blog, but I finally found it. I think that birth order does matter…sometimes its forced though. Like if you’re the oldest, you’re supposed to set the example and be strong. But the Tyra show though?? She wackness personified to me…

  3. brran1 says:

    Like I said, don’t blame it on me. I lost the remote somewhere in the couch lol. I was more into my game of SimCity 4 but when I heard the question I tuned in for like 10 minutes…Then went right back to my game.

    But as far as the post goes, I think birth order does matter…when you have kids that are born all within 4-6 years of each other. I have two older siblings on my mom’s side, ages 40 and 39. I think after a set amount of years the whole birth order thing resets…b/c I know I fit into the oldest child role more than the other two.

  4. a.tiara says:

    I think its true. Im like you but my oldest sisters are like 39, 37, and 27. Then its the last three 21. I fit the older sister role even though I’m the youngest. But like charles said tyra show is not a credable source. Sims 4!! I need to get that on my comp asap. Then again blogging already distracts me enough lol

  5. J. Dakar says:

    I think there is some validity to it.

  6. i aint never seen the show. lol u have been added to the roll so welcome

Leave a Reply

