O.S.A.G. Days 90-104: Program Clarifications & Modifications.

So I’m sitting at home last night, watching some random movie on Encore. Neice J comes home and we start joking around as usual. She notices a bag of Sour Cream & Onion chips on the table next to me, which causes her to shake her head. I ask her why she did that and she says, “You’ve been cheating on your diet all week, [insert my first name here]”. I look at her sideways as she walks upstairs and I ask her, what she considers cheating to be. She tells me that I ate some spaghetti earlier in the week (she’s salty cuz I ate the last of it…damn hater) amongst other things. I go on to explain to her that althought I may be on a “diet”, I can’t afford to go out and spend $200-300 every 2 weeks on food. I then go on to mention, although I may not be on an actual diet, you’ve gotta admit that I have been eating alot healthier these past few months. She said “Well, you do have a point there.” Maybe 20 minutes later, I hear HER ordering 2 pizzas. smh

Ok. So it’s safe to say that I’m not on an actual diet. However, I have been eating way healthier these past few months. My fruit and veggie intake has increased in addition to the fact that I’ve started to eat some type of breakfast in the AM before school (those of you that have been keeping up with these O.S.A.G. entries already know about my breakfasts on the weekends while i’m at work). My intake of junk food (sans the occasional bag of chips) has greatly declined if not stopped. I’ve also started drinking at least 2 cups of hot tea daily, and I’ve started to carry bottled water to class with me during the week. I think I’ve covered everything…

Random Thought of the Moment: “Alrighty then. Time to finish studying for my Geology Test tomorrow. Oh crap, I gotta finish that damn webwork too.”

The Song of the Moment: “Maybe Tomorrow” by The Stereophonics

This entry was posted in Anxiety, Health, Life, Operation-Shrink-A-Gut and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to O.S.A.G. Days 90-104: Program Clarifications & Modifications.

  1. try vinagar and salt, but dang, what u cooking, me and mine eat good on 75 ever two weeks

  2. miss_eddy says:

    It’s all about how you can eat for the rest of your life. Dieting will always be rules and regulations, but if you find a way to eat that will be something you can do for life, then you will have great success at your plan.

    Good luck on your test!

  3. babsinblogland says:

    Don’t call it a diet, it’s about lifestyle changes. And it sounds like you are doing great!

Leave a Reply

