O.S.A.G. Days 105-113: It’s Shrankin! It’s Shrankin!

I woke up early this morning so I could get ready for work and as I was getting dressed I noticed something. I could see my belt. For the average person, this is nothing new, but for someone who (3 months ago) could only see their gut hanging over their pants, this is a big improvement! This is turning out to be a pretty good week so far, and ya boy is in the greatest of moods. Don’t get me wrong, my gut is still there, but it’s starting to shrink.

Watching my weight was something I decided upon because of the fact that I didn’t want to catch a heart attack at 25.  The last time I had a check up (which I actually need to make an appointment for before I go to GA), my stats were 6’3″, ‘370-something’ lbs. My levels (cholesterol, blood pressure, etc.) were all normal. My family medical history is less than stellar and I did not want to become another statistic, so short of exercising, I totally revamped what I ate. Now I eat way healthier than I did last year, and overall I do feel better. Now all we have to do is add exercise to the equation and i’ll be buff and sexy in no time 🙂

Going to GA has dried up my funds so hopefully I can get in some exercising down there. I haven’t been putting it off, it’s just that going to the gym costs money and well, I’m broker than Ike Turner after the IRS seized all his assets (well not that damn broke, but you get the point.)

I know I post about Operation-Shrink-A-Gut damn near every week (and I will continue to do so), but I gotta give props to OSAG’s originator and the post that started it all: Always. Funky. Fresh.

Thanks Fresh.

Another thing, I’m gonna stop going by days and start going by weeks. It’s hard as hell to try to remember what day i ended on.

Random Thought of the Moment “Less than 2 hours til badge out time…”:

The Song of the Moment: “Paper Planes” by M.I.A.

This entry was posted in Health, Life, Operation-Shrink-A-Gut and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to O.S.A.G. Days 105-113: It’s Shrankin! It’s Shrankin!

  1. miss_eddy says:

    WOW!! Good for you!

  2. J. Dakar says:

    That’s whassup! Great job, man.

  3. dennisjansen says:

    It costs nothing to run around the block or to do pushups at home 😉

  4. brran1 says:

    Well the pushups yea, but running around my block? Nah…the cops might think im a drug runner or something.

  5. a.tiara says:

    Congrats B!!!! Thats really good:-). when you do get into the gym you will really be in shape. matter fact i think I need to revemp my whole diet too lol

  6. Congrats! It’s always exciting when you hit a milestone…

    Umm…yeah, so you’ve been tagged! YOU’RE IT!

  7. Eb says:

    Congrats on seeing your belt… pretty soon you’ll be able to see your …. lol ; just playing

  8. brran1 says:

    I could see it three months ago even before my gut started shrinking Eb. 😉

  9. I know I’m late but good stuff. Congrats homie!

Leave a Reply

