Random Thoughts on Various Things.

At school, there’s only one more week of classes. After that, final exams will be underway. This semester has gone by in somewhat of a blur and I’m just happy that it’s almost all over. I only have two exams during finals week (which is definitely A good thing), and the exams also happen to be on the same day so I don’t have to worry about large gaps between having to commute across town just for an hour or two. At the beginning of the semester, I was enrolled in four classes. Testing out of my writing class last week definitely takes a load off my shoulders. I already know that I have my Geology and Speech finals in the bag, but as far as Calc II goes, I’m gonna have to put in some major study time because that stuff can throw you for a loop, and the last thing I need is to be drawing a blank during my final exam.

After finals, I have about 17 days before I make that 11 hour drive down to Atlanta. I’m excited about going because it’s my first time being away from home, but I’m also nervous for that very same reason. I’m looking forward to seeing what A-Town has in store for me. It’ll definitely suck being away from my family and friends for almost 3 whole months, but I know that this trip is setting some wheels in motion. Final Destination: A Career. I try not to think about it though. I’ll take things as they come along.

Listening to Miles Davis, John Coltrane and Thelonious Monk these past few days have turned me onto Jazz. I definitely did not know that Jazz packed so much emotion. The investigation continues.

Watching reruns of ‘A Different World’ on BET tonight was definitely a breath of fresh air. I’m starting to get tired of reality TV (excluding Top Chef). After all this, I’ve discovered something. It isn’t reality if it’s scripted.

These past few nights, I’ve been talking to Ms. Bed Stuy a great deal. It’s definitely good to have those lines of communication open again.

I’m definitely not looking forward to going to the store this Friday. Not because I don’t want to shop, but because of my having to adjust to the ever changing price of food.

Ma Dukes told me that Whole Foods was definitely a good place to check out. Seeing as how she rarely gives bad advice, I’ll stop through and browse and then head to Shoppers. I might like some of the stuff they have in there but I still can’t afford anything with ‘Organic’ on the label on my shoestring budget.

Random Thought of the Moment: “Stupid is as Stupid does.”

The Song of the Moment: “Blue In Green” by Miles Davis

This entry was posted in Anxiety, College, Education, Grades, Health, Life, Music, Random Ish, Traveling, Work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Random Thoughts on Various Things.

  1. zoso says:

    I only have 2 more days of finals! (A presentation in less that 2 hours and a project due tomorrow). Calc II sucked, nothin but series and sequences although integrals are alright. Calc III’s pretty cool. I think my mom chose my middle name after good ol’ Denise Huxtable. She denies it.

  2. Tiffany In Houston says:

    Where are you living when you get to the ATL?

  3. brran1 says:

    @ TIH: At Georgia Tech in the dorms.

Leave a Reply

