When Keepin’ It Real Goes Stupid

It is a widely known fact that most people with a melanin deficit already expect people of color to act a certain way, regardless of standing. In this video, Rev. Wright confirms that suspicion 3 times over.

I know this has already been making the rounds in Blogland, but I really haven’t been paying much attention to it. We watched it in Speech class yesterday, and I just had to put my two cents in on the matter. You should be true to self no matter what, but in Rev. Wright’s case, he went way overboard with it. When delivering A speech, our professor taught us to examine our audience sociologically and psychologically. You could tell that Rev. Wright was far from doing either of those things. Whatever meaning he was trying to convey was lost with all the showboating and unnecessary things he did. What’s your take on this?

This entry was posted in Current Events, People, Politics, Society, YouTube and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to When Keepin’ It Real Goes Stupid

  1. i dont see y he is even an issue, If i were obama i would have focused on policy fk preacher jones

  2. a.tiara says:

    I agree with torrance. I dont know why what hes saying really matters concerning Obama. you’re right Wright showing off really takes away from his stance on the state of America. I hate the fact that he cant just agree to disagree and shut up and let Obama do his thing. I’m really tired of hearing about him. For the last couple of days this has been overshawdowing what issues are being talked about! I mean seriously the media needs to STFU im trying to see who are democratic candidate is! sheesh! lol

  3. brran1 says:

    If I were a person that had been living under a rock this whole time, and I just came across this, Clinton would get my vote. Why would I want to vote for someone who lets a person like this speak for them in some form or fashion?

Leave a Reply

