Damn Jury Duty!

It’s 9:38am and I’m sitting in the waiting room bored out of my mind. *sigh*. One thing good about this is the fact that I’m getting out of my calculus exam today. Hopefully I won’t get called, but there’s always that chance. Stay tuned for further developments.

Random Thought of the Moment: “Damn, I’m bored”

The Song of the Moment: “Rise Up” by The Roots

Sent from my T-Mobile Sidekick LX

This entry was posted in Jury Duty, Life, Society and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Damn Jury Duty!

  1. LOL better u than me, another reason i dont vote, or qwhen i do i sign my name in – america is a republic not a democracy

  2. a.tiara says:

    Dang homie:-( well keep your head up lol I hope you brought your calc notes with you so you can at least study. Thats what I would have done anyway lol

  3. Jury duty isnt so bad. I’ve done it twice already. Its a good day off from work (or school in your case)

  4. brran1 says:

    It wasn’t bad at all. I chilled and watched movies for 7 hours.

  5. Eb says:

    I know I commented on this post the other day… not sure what the heck happened to it….

    I had jury duty last week too… it was the worst… wed and fri… ugh!

    But I didnt get picked for the case so I am good for 6 years!

  6. brran1 says:

    6 years? Damn. Here in MD you’re good for a year until they can call you again.

  7. disinter says:

    Please be aware of jury nullification when serving on a jury:

    http://disinter.wordpress.com/2008/05/06/jury-nullification/

Leave a Reply

