O.S.A.G. Week 18: To Eat In or To Eat Out. That Is The Question…

The past couple of days have been relatively easy on me. Yesterday I went downtown for Jury Duty and remembered that I didn’t eat breakfast (running late, in addition to talking to an old friend I haven’t heard from in almost 4 years). The jurors were given an hour and 15 minute long lunch break, so I called Best Friend N (b/c she works downtown) and we tried to find somewhere to eat. At first we were just gonna hit up Quizno’s but seeing as how there is virtually no parking AND construction going on at every intersection, we headed down to the surprisingly crowded Inner Harbor.

After a failed attempt at trying to find Five Guys (Best Friend N was right. It is in the Pratt Street Pavilion). We settled on Subway because she had to be back at work by 1pm. After waiting in line for about 20 minutes, we ordered our sandwiches and we rolled. I ordered the Pastrami and Provolone on Italian Herbs & Cheese bread with a Root Beer and a bag of Cheddar & Sour Cream chips. She dropped me off back at the courthouse, and I went in and chilled. At about quarter of 3, they announced that no more jurors would be used today. I left there, went to the gas station (almost 40 DAMN DOLLARS worth of gas), then headed to the Car Wash. I intend on having my car detailed b/c that self wash crap didn’t work.

After I left the Car Wash, I headed to Best Friend Q’s house to see what she was up to. I ended up playing catch with my nephew and his mini basketball for about 10 minutes while she was getting his clothes ready for a cookout her sister was taking him and her boys to. Best Friend Q and I left her house, picked up Best Friend A from his house and we headed out to one of my favorite spots called Cheeburger Cheeburger (Their Pear Lemonade is the truth!!!!). I ordered a grilled chicken salad and a grilled chicken sandwich (Lettuce, Tomato, Sauteed Onions, Mayo, A1 Sauce, Provolone and Bacon). We sat for about an hour and a half, laughing and joking like we normally do. After we left, we headed to The Mall in Columbia to try to walk off some of the food we ate. I bought some cologne from Nordstrom’s and afterwards we just walked around the mall for about 30 minutes.

I dropped the Best Friends off at home and I checked in for the night. I called myself getting ready for work last night, and ended up falling asleep for like 30 minutes. Today at work, the supervisor bought us (meaning her and I) lunch from a local Chinese spot and we ate in. I’m not packing my lunch this weekend, but I still had my usual ‘Work Breakfast’. Within the past 48 hours, i’ve eaten out for 3 of 5 meals and skipped 1 in the process. Tonight, I’m gonna go to the market and cop something healthy for me to eat. Probably a grilled chicken salad or something. Nothing too crazy.

Hopefully no one will call me to go out tonight, because I really need to get this laundry done.

Random Thought of the Moment: “If I hear that damn Chaka Khan song on the radio again…”

The Song of the Moment: “Outstanding” by The Gap Band

This entry was posted in Health, Life, Operation-Shrink-A-Gut and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to O.S.A.G. Week 18: To Eat In or To Eat Out. That Is The Question…

  1. Mel says:

    The mall in Columbia… I’ve only been there once. I went out to P.F. Chang’s with a friend and her friends. One of these days I’m gonna have to go back up there to go to the mall and do some shopping. I have yet to be called for jury duty. Maybe it’s because I keep moving. With my luck they’ll call me the day I start my job…. lol

    Thanks for the congrats. Now I must start the job hunt. Oh joy 😐

  2. purpology says:

    Just stopping by Nice blog 🙂
    p.s. if you want to read my blog go to itcouldallbesosimple.blogspot.com I haven’t moved all my posts to wordpress yet.

  3. zoso says:

    Total Recall: just had country ribs, spare ribs, red potato salad, white corn, red velvet cake, red velvet ice cream. Obtaining a happily full belly: Priceless.

  4. Eb says:

    dang…y ou were stuck with jury duty too… that mess is the worst… I was there last week wed and friday… thank god I didnt get picked for the case and I am good for 6 years

  5. a.tiara says:

    Sounds like the last couple of days were eventful. I had to study for all these stupid exams. I love Columbia!! You know R.Kelly was there like last month? Straight up riot lol

    Your diet sounds pretty healthy to me:-) Usually guys order whole pizzas and stuff so your def on the right track:-)

Leave a Reply

