They’re Back…

Here’s The Roots new single “Rising Up” featuring one of my favorite up and coming rappers Wale and Chrisette Michele. I’m digging the album so far, but I think the guest spots may be a little much. Is anyone else diggin this album so far?

This entry was posted in Music, YouTube and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to They’re Back…

  1. zoso says:

    Haven’t heard the album yet but the live version of ‘You Got Me’ with Jill Scott’s amazing. You on facebook?

  2. brran1 says:

    Sure am. I’ll email you the link to my profile.

  3. J. Dakar says:

    Man, I love The Roots, but their last few albums have been lackluster, at best. Rising Down, however, is my favorite album from them yet.

  4. brran1 says:

    I agree. I haven’t been able to sit and listen to a whole Roots album since ‘Things Fall Apart’. I still have my favorite tracks off of their more recent albums though. Are you gonna go check them out at their Picnic up in Philly in June or when they come to your neck of the woods in July I believe?

  5. a.tiara says:

    I love this new song..well I havent really listened to their album since phrenology<–i think thats how you spell it. I loved it! I like that they are trying something new.

  6. MMM, Im really feeling the single, but real talk I feel like Wale part does not belong….

  7. Tiffany says:

    I had the privilege of watching Chrisette Michelle at the Fillmore with Raheem Devaughn! You can’t beat a line-up like that! Catch all the live action from his tour with Chrisette at http://www.kyte.tv/ch/32109-raheem-devaughn. Share it with your friends, or embed it to any social network! Check out how and so much more at http://www.kyte.com.

    Hope all is well! Much love,
    TJ

Leave a Reply

