Rising Up While Winding Down.

Today, I have my Speech final and to be completely honest, I already know I have it in the bag. Yesterday, Ms. Corona and I were supposed to meet up in the library on campus to go over the study guide, but I think she forgot about me. In any event, I’m still confident in the fact that I won’t get less than an A. I have my Calc II and Geology Finals next Wednesday, and I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous about my Calc II final. It feels as if I’ve been struggling since midterms, but according to the professor, I’m handling my business! Studying and preparation will definitely help me out with maintaining my B in that class. Who knows. Maybe I’ll pull an A. Wish me luck yall.

Also, Shouts out and Congratulations to my boys J. Dakar and Dennis Jansen for graduating this term. I’ll be there in a few semesters fellas.

Random Thought of the Moment: “Is it just me, or does it seem as if this semester just flew by?”

The Song of the Moment: “It Ain’t Love” by Rahsaan Patterson

This entry was posted in College, Education, Grades and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Rising Up While Winding Down.

  1. Tabu says:

    I am glad you have confidence for your speech. If your professor says you know your stuff, You must know your stuff. Good Luck.

  2. J. Dakar says:

    Thanks for the shout out! Good luck on your finals; I’m sure you’ll do great.

  3. brran1 says:

    Thanks Tabu and J. Now it’s time for me to get back to studying.

  4. zoso says:

    I think it’s just you dood. Towards the end I was counting down the hours… screw the days. Good luck on your calc ii exam.

  5. dennisjansen says:

    Good Luck! Thanks for the shout out 🙂

Leave a Reply

