Throwback Thursday

So I’m starting something new here on the blog called Throwback Thursdays. I’ll put up one R&B and one Hip-Hop song from back in the day (when music was good). I wanna see how many people can guess the songs. This go ’round, I’ll start with something mad easy. Here goes:

What songs are these?

This entry was posted in Music, Throwback Thursdays, YouTube and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Throwback Thursday

  1. zoso says:

    Hrm, I know I’ve heard the first one before but can’t recall the group or song name. The second is Digable Planets and I’ll name the song Cool Like That just ’cause they keep saying it. I miss those jazz-style smooth beats from the ’90s. Everything had a good flow. One of the Beastie Boys albums, either the green or dark pink colored one has an earthy, almost jazzy feel to it. All good stuff.

  2. purpology says:

    Throwback Thursdays… I like it

    I don’t think I’ve heard either one of these songs before though.

  3. J. Dakar says:

    Camp Lo – Lucini (This Is It)
    Digable Planets – Rebirth of Slick (Cool Like Dat)

  4. a.tiara says:

    Dang I’m late:-(

    Yea I know both of these!!!!

    I love camp lo! what happened to them. I had no idea they had a video for that song. They were wayyy before their time. *shaking my head at the state of hip hop now*.

    Digable planets LMAO i used to love that song:-)

  5. This is good. Keep it up.

  6. raych says:

    ahhh….i love 90s hip hop.

    i’ve been trying to find new music to listen too (because there’s too much that sucks). i think all i need to do is go back .. when it was good

Leave a Reply

