Heavy Rotation VI: The ‘Taking You to Church’ Edition

Pews

It’s Sunday Morning. Ma Dukes is downstairs cooking her usual breakfast for the family. You’re upstairs polishing your shoes. Your sister is hogging up the bathroom and all the hot water on the block. Even though you hate getting dressed up to sit in a hot church for 3 hours, you still do it because Ma Dukes says you ‘look handsome’. The real reason why you’re looking forward to going is because you get to sit next to Keisha the entire service… Remember those days?

Kirk Franklin – “Imagine Me”

Tamala Mann, Tiffany Evans & Terrell Carter – “Father Can You Hear Me?”

The Clark Sisters – “Blessed & Highly Favored”

Yolanda Adams – “Open My Heart”

Mary Mary – “In The Morning”

Kirk Franklin – “Looking For You”

Chaka Khan – “Keep Your Head Up”

Hezekiah Walker & The Love Fellowship Choir – “Let’s Dance (Remix)

BeBe & CeCe Winans – “Heaven”

Kirk Franklin – “Why We Sing”

Donnie McClurkin – “We Fall Down”

Trin-I-tee 5:7 – “God’s Grace”

Mary Mary – “Shackles (Praise You)”

Kirk Franklin – “Lean On Me”

Michelle Williams – “Heard A Word”

Kirk Franklin – “Revolution”

BeBe & CeCe Winans – “Addictive Love”

Kirk Franklin – “Silver & Gold”

The music on this playlist is actually already on my iPod. In comparison with my other playlists which have 300+ songs, this one is relatively short. So if you know of anymore gospel tracks that I should check out, post ’em in the comments section and I’ll definitely look them up.

This entry was posted in Heavy Rotation, iPod, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Heavy Rotation VI: The ‘Taking You to Church’ Edition

  1. Mary Mary – “The Real Party” is one of my favorites…off the top of my head, I could probably think of others…

  2. rawdawg says:

    it should be more than heavy roated hey have a good weekend

  3. J. Dakar says:

    My Friend of God Sunday Share Playlist:
    Israel & New Breed – “Friend of God”
    Gregory O’Quin & Joyful Noize – “I Told the Storm”
    Richard Smallwood – “His Mercy Endureth Forever (Psalm 118)”
    Troy Sneed – “In This Place (I)”
    Pastor Hezekiah Walker & the Love Fellowship Crusade – “Faithful Is Our God”

  4. a.tiara says:

    I feel bad cause I dont listen to gospel as much as i should:-(

    Um i love anything coko sings!!!

  5. InnerDiva says:

    No Cece Winans “Alabaster Box”? Tye Tribbett’s “Victory”?

  6. Tiffany in Houston says:

    You ain’t got nothing if you don’t have more Clark Sisters in particular: “Is My Living In Vain”

  7. Psonya says:

    What about “Stand.” I think its by Donnie McClurkin. What do you do when you’ve done all you can? After you do all you can, you just stand. Baby, that song is the TRUF.

  8. brran1 says:

    Thanks everyone. I’ll check these songs out tonight on iTunes and *cough* limewire if iTunes doesn’t have them.

Leave a Reply

