Happy Mother’s Day

Even though we stress you out at times

Even though you might need a break

We still appreciate all that you do,

Including all your give and take.

You do all that you can,

When fathers are nowhere to be found

Assuming both parental roles

While keeping our feet on solid ground.

Though I may be busy at times, lemme take the time out to say,

I Love You Ma, Happy Mother’s Day.

This post is dedicated to my mother, my sister (even though I don’t like her right now), my grandmother, and all the other mothers in my family.

Special shout out to Sixty, Mrs. Saddity, Tanyetta, P, and all the other mothers out there in blogland.

Happy Mother’s Day ladies.

This entry was posted in Current Events, People and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Mother’s Day

  1. jose says:

    I recently got “Dear Mama” as my mother’s ringtone. Peace to the moms …

  2. Tabu says:

    beautiful tribute to your mom.

  3. Psonya says:

    Thanks, Brran!

Leave a Reply

