Bad Nerves.

I worry too much.

There, I said it. I’m the type of person that likes to have everything in place before I execute whatever the task at hand may be. But knowing how life goes, how often does that really happen? This is one of those times where I can’t rely on that trusty method. For this go ’round, I’ll have to roll with the punches to see what is thrown my way.

Getting ready to head to Georgia has started to become an increasingly stressful situation for me because it’s starting to seem like I’m not going to have what I need in order to make it down there. From my car needing new belts and brakes in the semi-distant future, to just buying things that I need for the trip AND keeping up with bills, I’m starting to notice that something and/or someone is going to be shortchanged. Granted, I still have 3 weeks to get everything situated, but the closer it gets to 5/31, the higher my stress level goes.

I have two final exams this week (both on Wednesday), and studying for them is hard. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again. THIS CALC II crap IS NOT STICKING!!! It seems as if, the harder I try to retain formulas and methods, the more I end up forgetting. It’s almost at the point where I’m ready to say ‘F-this’ to this Calc book, and just go into the test with what I know.

Who am I kidding. *sigh* Back to work I go.

Random Thought of the Moment: “Although I’m worried, I’m still excited about this trip.”

The Song of the Moment: “Viva La White Girl” by Gym Class Heroes

This entry was posted in Anxiety, College, Education, Grades, Life, Traveling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bad Nerves.

  1. charles says:

    I never heard that gym class heroes song before…I must check it out. And I feel you about the stressors…sometimes it can get too much to bear. But when you’re done though…you’ll feel that huge weight lifted off of your shoulders. Good luck with everything…

    …oh, and Calc ain’t even that bad…

  2. zoso says:

    So, when I took calc II, our prof was actually a TA from India. He was nice dood, save for translation. The gist: We asked for extra credit. Dood gave us extra credit. Only one week before finals he states, the extra credit is to be turned in for a grade the day of the final. WTF? We all died.

  3. That’s one of my favorite Gym Class Heroes songs!

    Don’t worry, everything will fall into place and you’ll look back thinking “why was I stressing and worrying so much?” Just relax, relate, release and focus on getting through your finals today.

    Good luck on calc II!

  4. a.tiara says:

    what is charles talking about Calc II is hard!! j/k

    I’m a worrier too:-(. like lboogie said when you stop worrying everything will be easier. It sounds hard to do but it really isnt lol

    I hope you did great on your finals:-)

Leave a Reply

