No Regrets.

I kinda sorta figured that Friend A would stumble upon the post I wrote a few weeks back. I left it public for a reason, and knowing that she reads my blog sporadically, I knew it wouldn’t be a matter of if she would read it, but when. Apparently, she now has an attitude with me about the post, and I really don’t understand why. This blog is my space to speak my mind about things going on around me and in my life in the rawest form possible. When I originally started this blog back in December, I had so much I wanted to write about, but due to my self-censoring, I either deleted whole posts before they were published or changed so much in the posts that the work started to shy away from what I wanted to say. When I launched the the second version of my blog here on WordPress, I made a vow to myself that I’d cut out that self-censoring bullshit. I originally started blogging to get things off my chest, and I can’t do that by censoring myself now can I? You don’t like it? Tough Shit.

I don’t want her to be upset at me, but at the same time, I also am in an indifferent mood about the whole situation. I didn’t do anything wrong and I didn’t call anyone out (well, at least I don’t think I did). When I found out that she was reading my blog, my ears went up. My first instinct was to delete the entry, but as I sat back and thought about the situation, deleting the entry would make it look like I have something to hide (which I do not). I guess I broke the first rule of semi-anonymous/anonymous blogging, which is: Never tell friends or family that you blog. Now that I think about it. Only 3 or 4 people know that I blog and of those people, 2 of them have the URL.

Friend A, when you’re ready to talk (which I doubt you will be) you have my number. Save us all some stress and use it so we can get everything out in the open. The floor is yours.

Furthermore, I don’t know why the things in that blog entry came as a shock to you. It was all said to you before. You, for whatever reason, chose to disregard it.

Random Thought of the Moment: “Damn, that pasta from Bertucci’s was on point!”

The Song of the Moment: “The Baby Song” by Eric Roberson

This entry was posted in Blogging, Friends, Life, People and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Regrets.

  1. Tiffany In Houston says:

    I said it then and I’ll say it now: She’ll be alright. And this is YOUR space. As long as you aren’t defaming anyone, the floor is yours.

  2. kena says:

    Ouch.

Leave a Reply

