Just Call Me Fresh Cut…

It’s been 4 hours since I got home from the Barber Shop, and I definitely feel like a new man. At the beginning of the year, I was considering growing my hair out for dredlocs, but I gave up after 5 weeks of growing my hair out. It felt weird having that much hair on my head.

Another thing, I never shave. Come to think of it, the last time I shaved was back in High School for senior portraits. I figure, if I go to the Barber Shop weekly (which I haven’t done in god knows how long) and I get a cut and shape up, the barber can keep my facial hair under control as well.

These past couple semesters, I haven’t exactly been following the whole weekly barber visit thing. I’d go get a hair cut (for a special occasion, interview, or just because I’m tired of my hair), and let it do what it does best (grow) for a month or two. Since I don’t shave, by then end of the month (or two) I ended up looking like I just stepped out of a cave that I had been trapped in for months. It’s definitely a good thing that my hair grows slowly.

After I left the Barber Shop, I decided to hit up the good ole Beauty Supply Store up the street from my house. By the time I pulled up in front of the store, I realized that they were already closed. Oh well. I guess I’ll try to cop some Coconut Oil tomorrow.

Something just dawned on me. I got my last haircut sometime during the last week of March. I guess you can say that I’ve become acclimated to having hair. Within the past hour, I’ve tried to pull the hair on the back of my head at least 5 times, only to remember that I don’t have any hair long enough to grab back there. I guess it’s just muscle memory.

Random Thought of the Moment: “You know you need to go to the Barber Shop more often when your barber asks if you’ve been down Central Booking for the past two months.”

Song of the Moment: “Believe” by Raheem DeVaughn

This entry was posted in Hair, Shape Up, The Barber Shop and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just Call Me Fresh Cut…

  1. a.tiara says:

    HAHA @ your barber asking you if you been in Central Booking.

    I feel you on getting your hair done(well cut for you lol) weekly crap. I’ve been doing my own hair for the past month. Not bad but yea I think I need to call my hair dresser ASAP lol

  2. lol i got freds but up in there weekly for my shave

Leave a Reply

