Heavy Rotation VII: The Road Trippin’ Edition

So here we go with Heavy Rotation VII: The Road Trippin Edition. If you’ve been following this blog, you’re well aware of the fact that I have a huge road trip coming up this weekend. An 11 Hour drive to Atlanta, Georgia.

Usually, I post songs that fit the topic at hand, but this go ’round, I want to try something a little different. I’m always on the hunt for new music to listen to, but I haven’t really stumbled upon much recently. WIth that being said, I’m gonna leave this edition up to the readers.

What music should I check out during my 11-12 hour drive to Atlanta?

This entry was posted in Heavy Rotation, Life, Music, Traveling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Heavy Rotation VII: The Road Trippin’ Edition

  1. a.tiara says:

    you should check out estelle if you havent already. oh and look up some old school songs! I was listening to classics all weekend. it was fun listening to songs that brought back memories:-)

  2. jose says:

    shoo, Kanye, Jay-Z, and Joe Budden are all in heavy rotation. Janet’s good to me, and so it Elton. What do I know though?

  3. I’m with a.tiara…old school is always good times and it will keep you going. Other than that, Little Brother, A Tribe Called Quest, N*E*R*D, Duffy, Kenna, Esthero, Gym Class Heroes, Joi, Outkast, E. Badu…those are all good ones to have for a long road trip. If you do Latin music some good artists are Spanish Harlem Orchestra, Marc Anthony (The El Cantante Soundtrack), Notch, Joe Arroyo, Elvis Crespo, Casa de Leones, Alexis y Fido, and Jowell y Randy.

  4. Eb says:

    Lemme find out you gon be in ATL and I just left…

    the new roots cd, the estelle cd, bring the 25th anniversary edition of the thriller album… the new snoop is a banger…

    that’s all I got right now

Leave a Reply

