Still In Orientation

Today was the first day of my internship. I sat in orientation with all of the other interns and I actually met another student from Morgan State, which is cool b/c I thought I was the only person here from up north. The majority of the interns here are from either Georgia Tech or Georgia State. The people I met seemed cool and the day went by well. Tomorrow, I report to the Office of Urban Design for my first day of actual work, so I’ll have more to talk about then seeing as how “my first day” isn’t technically over yet.

One thing though. I CAN’T BLOG AT WORK! Ain’t that some bull? How am I supposed to be able to keep up with the threads over at ‘Stuff Black People Hate‘?

Shouts out to Chris for scoring that interview with Clutch Magazine.

Now if you’ll excuse me, The Transporter 2 is on and after that, I have to get ready for work in the morning.

Random Thought of the Moment: “I like how Ma Dukes automatically said she was sending me money, even though I didn’t ask for it. I swear I love my mother.”

The Song of the Moment: “Baby” by The Roots

This entry was posted in Confessions of A Traveling Intern and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still In Orientation

  1. good luck u know im in the atl – email me

Leave a Reply

