O.S.A.G. Weeks 22-23: A Change Is Gonna Come.

I never realized what a luxury living at home was until I left.

There. I said it.

I miss my mom’s cooking *sigh*.

Last week, I was eating fairly normal. But after I left for Atlanta, I found myself having to sacrifice “healthy foods” for “foods that I can afford”. Last Sunday, I went to Publix and spent almost $60 Dollars on food. I found a REALLY good deal on Ramen Noodles ($.80/pack) so I loaded up on that. After I left Publix, I went to Wal-Mart and as soon as I walked in, I thought “There’s a grocery store in here? What the hell!”. If I would have known that this was a SUPER Wal-Mart, I would have 86’ed going to Publix and headed straight for Wal-Mart. I remembered the prices of some of the stuff I bought from Publix, so I did some comparison shopping. The same foods at Wal-Mart was up to 50% cheaper than at Publix. Well go figure. I believe they were selling Ramen Noodles at $.40-something/pack at Wal-Mart. I went to Wal-Mart on Friday and bought Boston Market TV Dinners, A 12-Pack of Sodas for work, some Laundry Detergent and Dryer Sheets and a couple of other things. After it was all said and done, I spent about $55 at Wal-Mart. I’ve started to become a little acclimated to eating alot less food and eating the same things more often. I do anticipate one thing though, I may actually be tired of Ramen Noodles by the time the end of July gets here.

Random Thought of The Moment: “Dammit. I need to go buy another box of Corn Flakes.”
The Song of the Moment: “A Change Is Gonna Come” by Leela James

This entry was posted in Confessions of A Traveling Intern, Health, Life, Operation-Shrink-A-Gut and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to O.S.A.G. Weeks 22-23: A Change Is Gonna Come.

  1. a.tiara says:

    aww..u feel homesick already. Have your mom send a car package. that may help you feel better:-)

  2. Jansen says:

    Remember to drink a lot of water after those noodles – they have enough salt to preserve a dead whale.

  3. tanyetta says:

    the noodles reminds me of the broke diaries book. HILARIOUS!

Leave a Reply

