It Never Fails…

Why does it always seem as if whenever I forget to turn the ringer off on my cell phone, everybody and their mama decides they want to call me, email me, or hit me up on IM? My phone is on vibrate or silent the majority of the day, and I usually turn the ringer on after I get off work even if that is only for an hour or 3.

I don’t mind this happening so much during the day. But this past week, I’ve noticed that this has been happening after I’ve decided to go to sleep for the night. Last Wednesday, I was jolted from my sleep 4 times from people hitting me up on my phone. Someone emailed me at 2am, two people hit me up on IM between 2:30am and 3:15am and one person called me at like 4:18am. Of course, with my being half sleep, it never occurred to me to cut my phone’s ringer off.

Note to self: Cut cell phone ringer off BEFORE bed.

Random Thought of the Moment: “Back to watching Blade. I haven’t seen this movie in years.”

The Song of the Moment: “Here Comes The Rain Again” by the Eurythmics.

This entry was posted in Anxiety, Live & Direct via my Sidekick LX, People and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It Never Fails…

  1. J. Dakar says:

    I had a similar problem.
    I disabled any email notifications with sound except for my phone’s email address. Since only a few people have that address, I expect very few emails.
    I would much rather text than talk, and anyone who’s contacting me knows that (or they will), so my phone doesn’t ring often.

  2. brran1 says:

    @ J:You disabled the email notifications? Geez, how many email accounts do you have J? haha. It’s the same with my Sidekick Email Address. I think maybe 5 or so people have that, I also have my Yahoo Mail sent to my phone but seeing as how there’s usually anywhere from a 2 minute-6 hour delay, i receive messages at random times throughout the day. I’m the same way as far as texting goes when it comes to certain people. They usually get the message when I ignore their call and then hit them up by txt message immediately afterwards lol.

Leave a Reply

