O.S.A.G. Week 24: Outward Bound

So, I’ve started to go out a little this past week and a half. I went to Wal-Mart last Friday and cleaned up (as usual). I’ll probably be back there before weeks end, because in true brran1 fashion, I forgot something and remembered that I didn’t have it hours after I arrived back at the apartment.

Prior to my getting off work and braving Atlanta traffic to go to Wal-Mart, my coworkers and I checked out a restaurant in Midtown called The Spotted Dog for lunch. The food was ok, but it definitely leaned towards the gourmet side. Also, the service was horrible. We ended up getting back to the office late because it took them almost 45 minutes to bring it out.

Saturday, my cousin picked me up and took me to Atlantic Station. She showed me around after a brief stop in “Too Trendy-Ville” aka H&M. I do believe that that was my first AND last time going into that store. Atlantic Station does have a great atmosphere. For all my Baltimoreans out there lemme give you a comparison. Atlantic Station is a nicer, newer and larger version of The Avenue at White Marsh with virtually no white people.

On Sunday, Cousin, her boyfriend and his roomie picked me up so that we could go bowling before the game. We ended up lost somewhere out in East Atlanta, so we 86’ed bowling and headed straight for a seafood/sports bar spot called Barnacles. We chilled outside before the game started and I ordered Buffalo Chicken Strips and the Fried Shrimp Platter. It was good, but the Buffalo Chicken wasn’t hot enough for me. After chilling out on the patio, we went inside to check out the game. The ordered a round of Long Island Iced Teas and I can definitely say that it took me every bit of 45 minutes to drink that. LOL I’ll say it now and I’ll say it again. I’m NOT a drinker.

Random Thought of the Moment: “What can I say? I like chicken.”

The Song of the Moment: “Violet Hill” by Coldplay

This entry was posted in Confessions of A Traveling Intern, Health, Life, Operation-Shrink-A-Gut and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to O.S.A.G. Week 24: Outward Bound

  1. Charles says:

    Hahaha…I’m so mad at that comparison to The Avenue with no white people. I’m not a fan of H&M either, but Atlantic Station sounds like a cool place to shop tho…

    Oh, and I’m on last.fm too..I just haven’t had time to really do anything on it…but I’ll let you know…

  2. Coco says:

    You poor child–she took you to H&M! I went there on Friday after they opened and had to stand in line. It was so awful–just build it up and completely let me down. Ok maybe not awful but I was so disturbed that I waited in line for that. I hope you are enjoying Atlanta otherwise.

  3. didnt know walm art was going out lol
    im in nthe atl but u know that
    nice i placed a video of my store for dogs on my site today ck it out if u can

  4. a.tiara says:

    wow if Im ever in atlanta I got to check out Atlanta station! I stay at the Avenue:-)

    Dont worry Im not that big of a drinker either. Never had a long island ice tea before

    @torrance, yes walmart is going out! u got to go thru alot of mess to just go and pick something up lol

  5. I’m mad your cousin had you in H&M on the second day of opening weekend…I don’t plan to check it out until sometime next month LOL

    Apparently the Eastside was the place to be on Sunday. I was in Stone Mountain for part of the evening…

    Wal-Mart is an event, especially if you are going to the one on Howell Mill…that traffic can be a byach!

  6. brran1 says:

    @ Charles: Atlantic Station is a real cool spot to shop or even just to go and chill.

    @ Coco: I know right. That store was too crowded and on top of that, the stuff in there was too trendy for my tastes.

    @ RDB: I’ll check it out when I get a chance. I say Wal-Mart is going out b/c after being cooped up in the house for almost 2 weeks straight, even a trip to Wal-Mart feels like a night out on the town. LOL

    @A: You’d like it. It would be the perfect spot for you and… to chill. LOL

    @Lauren: I’m mad at her too. You would think they were having a going out of business sale with all the heads they had up in there. Plus, you know it’s gone too far when they have security (aka dudes wearing all black suits) posted at the front doors.) Sunday was a really chill day. I’m gonna make it to Stone Mountain before I leave. I heard it was nice out there. *cough* Hopefully some beautiful female bloggers didn’t forget about me *cough* LOL. And that’s the Wal-Mart I go to. All that traffic on Howell Mill Road makes me want to stab a mo-fo. Real Talk.

  7. Babs O'Leary says:

    Dude, you went from Tech to Walmart on Howell Mill? That’s like 1.5 miles!

    Dude, The Spotted Dog is not gourmet!!

    Dude, your cousin had you at Club Barnacles?!?!

    You need Babs in your life, pronto!

Leave a Reply

