I Guess It’s True.

I got off work around my usual time today and I made my way to the shuttle stop. While I was waiting to cross the street at the corner of North & Techwood an older dude walks up on me and starts trying to crack jokes. He had a really heavy accent so I couldn’t make out what he was saying. As he talked, I continued to give him the straight face while I waited for the light to change. I really couldn’t understand what he was saying so I just gave him one of those smiles where you don’t show teeth (it’s more of a grin now that I think about it), and you know what dude did? He said “Sorry young man, I was just joking…” and preceded to back away from me. I stood there confused. I think I mighta scared him off. I don’t really know how though. Anyways, to the bloggers that have seen/chilled with me, let me pose this question to y’all. Do I walk around mean muggin for no reason?

Random Thought of the Moment: “Ain’t nobody dope as me, I’m just so fresh, so clean (So fresh and so clean, clean)

The Song of the Moment: “What I Gotta Do?” by Eric Roberson

This entry was posted in Advice, Confessions of A Traveling Intern, What Do You Think? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Guess It’s True.

  1. I don’t think you do…but then again, I might not be the right person to answer that question because I’ve been told that I scare people and I’m intimidating by a wide range of people…dah well…

Leave a Reply

