What are Jill Scott’s Top 15 Tracks?

Singer. Actress. Poet. Writer. Those are terms that can be used to describe Jilly from Philly. Smooth Vocals which are juxtaposed with fitting tracks. I’ve had the pleasure of seeing her perform live twice, and let me say, if you haven’t gone to see her, what the hell are you waiting on. I personally think that her live performance is on par with her recorded material. You gotta love Jilly from Philly.

Here are my 15 favorite tracks from Jill Scott (in no particular order):

1. How It Make You Feel

2. Wanna Be Loved

3. Golden

4. Let It Be

5. Crown Royal

6. Hate On Me

7. My Love

8. Spring Summer Feeling

9. I Keep/Still Here

10. Love Rain

11. The Way

12. Gettin In The Way

13. Slowly Surely

14. He Loves Me (Lyzel in E Flat)

15. Talk to Me

Honorable Mention: “Daydreaming” by Lupe Fiasco featuring Jill Scott.

This is definitely hard because I love damn near every track on all 4 of her albums.

What’s your list looking like?

This entry was posted in Favorite Songs of All Time, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What are Jill Scott’s Top 15 Tracks?

  1. Jill Scott is definitely one of my favorite artists, not just now, but of all time. She’s doing a free concert in Wingate Park on Monday night that I am sure is going to be off the hook. As far as my favorite Jill Scott songs . . .

    1. It’s Love

    2. A Long Walk

    3. Hate On Me

    4. Golden

    5. Love Rain (remix) – f/ Mos Def

    6. Getting In The Way

    7. I Keep

    8. Whatever

    9. The Way

    10. Gimme

    11. He Loves Me (Lyzel In E Flat)

    12. 8 Minutes To Sunrise

    13. Cross My Mind

    14. Good Morning Heartache

    15. Rasool

  2. a.tiara says:

    OMGosh! Jill was sooo good in concert last weekend. She def is a great performer and so candid. It was ridiculous! lol

    My top 15 goes as follows

    1. slowly surely

    2. He loves me

    3. My petition

    4. I keep/I’m here

    5. Real thing

    6. Crown Royal

    7. Love Rain

    8. Epiphany

    9. Try

    10. Rasool

    11. Iunno the title but she was talkin about some dude named raheem lol

    12. cross my mind

    13. my love

    14. Insomnia

    15. Hate on me

  3. Tracy Rosen says:

    Jill Scott…sigh…
    thanks – check out my morning playlist 🙂
    http://www.playlist.com/node/44195984

  4. Wow! My ebony beauty is on the air! Oh my she can Sang! Wowa I just hope to dear goodness that shes in my neck of the woods for me to come and see her perform!
    -Amen2D@!

  5. zoso says:

    Again. Nice. I’d include her cameo in the onstage version of You Got Me. So good.

Leave a Reply

