Days of an Aspiring Fashion Designer

(Best Friend Q sewing something)

That right there is Best Friend Q aka Designer Qui. She just started her own blog which is detailing her rise from new talent all the way up to one of the big dogs at New York Fashion Week. I’ve known her since I was 9, so I’ve watched her grow up from a quiet girl to a proud mother and future phenom in the Fashion World. She has alot of things that she deals with on a day to day basis, but she still manages to be inspired to follow her dreams. She’s definitely somebody that could be considered a go-getter and I can say without much thought that I am very proud of her and what she has accomplished so far. Ok, enough with  the plugging. Show my sister some support and head on over to her spot.

 

Random Thought of the Moment: “Lemme get back to work now…”

The Song of the Moment: “Paper Planes” by M.I.A.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family, Fashion, People, Society and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Days of an Aspiring Fashion Designer

  1. She Is Qui says:

    tears… this made my day! i woke up in super bitch mode but i’m happy now 😀

  2. a.tiara says:

    aww this was sooo sweet:-) I’ve been to her blog before but I will def check it out more often. yea u def are a good friend:-)

  3. shauna says:

    ahhhh that’s my sister. She going set the fashion world on fire adn I am her personal model cause we don’t do them extra skinny chickens

  4. her’s is the look of passion – hats off to her folk

  5. charon says:

    whats her blog site

  6. sandrar says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

