Heavy Rotation XII: The Homeward Bound Edition

(The Dowtown Connector [I-75/85])

It’s a wrap. My time down here in the A has been fun learning experience for me but I think it’s time to head on back up the road.

Time to sleep in my own bed!

Time to get me a Chicken Box, Western Fries w/ Salt, Pepper, Ketchup AND a Half & Half. (Not really.)

Time to see my mother and sister

Time to see my friends, my godson, and my two year old nephew who is talking clear as day now

Time for me to get a Scrapple, Egg and Cheese Sandwich! (Not really.)

Time to crack jokes on and with Neice J.

Time to give Nephew D noogies.

Time to start getting ready for school

Time to go re-register for The Y (O.S.A.G. post coming on Monday or Tuesday)

Dorothy Gale said it best; There’s no place like home.

“Home” by Daughtry

“Gettin In The Way” by Jill Scott

“Move, Bitch” by Ludacris

“Far Away” by Kindred the Family Soul

“Fast Car” by The Dream

“Waits For Me” by Lexlife

“Lettin Go” by Janell Monae

“Going On” by Gnarls Barkley

“Let’s Push Things Forward” by The Streets

“Paper Planes” by MIA

“Run (I’m A Natural Disaster)” by Gnarls Barkley

“Proper Nice” by Joss Stone

“Run & Hide” by Algebra Blessett

“I Decided” by Solange

What tracks remind you of home?

As always, I’ll be updating Twitter frequently during the trip to keep everyone posted.

This entry was posted in Confessions of A Traveling Intern, Heavy Rotation, Music, Traveling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Heavy Rotation XII: The Homeward Bound Edition

  1. Have a safe trip B! It was great to put a face with the blog!

  2. miss_eddy says:

    Have a safe trip! Sounds like you have great things lined up for your return home.

  3. Coop says:

    Maaaaaan, you went and redecorated the spot. Damn near thought I was on the wrong page! I got a lot of catching up to do here.

    Glad you made it home safely.

  4. a.tiara says:

    yay your coming back!!! we def have to meet up this school year! lol

Leave a Reply

