Doing Some Spring Cleaning…

In late August. How ’bout that?

You ever get the feeling that your life is starting to get cluttered?

Stressful situations with people that you need to cut loose…

Overdrawing yourself…

No point in having useless things hanging around. right?

Today, I’m taking stock of everything that’s going on in my life and I’m deciding between giving certain issues and people the axe, or allowing them to stick around.

Ever since I came home from Atlanta and realized that I was coming home to SSDD (same shit, different day), I realized that I have to be more proactive about dealing with things and people in comparison to how I was when I left for Atlanta on 5/31/08.

Looking back on how things were, I figured that I was kinda sorta in a bit of a rut before I left, and now that I’m back home, I need to approach things the way I did while I was in ATL. In a way, it’s kinda sorta like Pre-ATL brran1 and ATL/Post-ATL brran1 are two different people in certain aspects.

I haven’t noticed too many changes seeing has how I haven’t done much in the 8 days that I have been home, but I think that more things will come to light as time goes on.

On another note, today is the first day of school. I’m going into Year 5 of my journey of attaining my bachelor’s degree. I think it’s gonna be weird because most of the people I started school with back in the Fall of ’04 won’t be around anymore. This semester, I’m taking Calculus 3, Differential Equations, Engineering Mechanics, and Contemporary Humanities. Not the easiest classes in the world, but I’m sure that it’s nothing I can’t handle. Whether or not I’ll be saying that come October is a different story.

Random Thought of the Moment: “Change is inevitable…”
The Song of the Moment: “Brandi” by Dwele

This entry was posted in College, Current Events, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Doing Some Spring Cleaning…

  1. I can’t believe summer break is already over!! School started today and I’m guilty of not going to class lol… I just couldnt get out of bed!

    As far as life’s clutter, I know EXACTLY what you mean. I don’t even give it a second thought, if I have people that seem like more of a liability then an asset to my life, and especially if they’re negative or they can’t do anything for me in the future… I automatically let them loose. No sense in keeping them there.

    On a lighter note… Atlanta is the greatest ain’t it? I can’t wait to move back!

    I decided to take it easy this semester and focus on my second major Art more… this semester is gonna be soo easy! Good luck to you 🙂

  2. i just did some late august cleaning myself yesterday!! i just couldn’t take the clutter anymore.

    good luck with your first day back!!

Leave a Reply

