Operation Shrink A Gut: A Retrospective

For those of you that have been reading my blog for awhile now, you should remember my O.S.A.G. posts. But for those of you that aren’t aware of those posts or what O.S.A.G. is, allow me to fill you in.

Around Mid-December of last year, I was getting fed up with the fact that I was gaining weight, and the fact that my usually comfortable clothes were getting tighter. So, after reading Fresh’s blog, I decided to jump on the O.S.A.G. (Operation-Shrink-A Gut) bandwagon.At first, I was bored with eating healthy, but I ended up sticking with it and I saw some results. After a couple months, I started sneaking food one day…Going to Uno’s with my friends two to three times a week… As far as I was concerned I was still with O.S.A.G. even though I rarely ate healthy.

I left for Atlanta on 5/31 and I had to cut back because of the fact that I couldn’t afford to eat at restaurants everyday. I steered clear of fast food for the entire time I was in Atlanta. Truth be told, the closest thing I came to fast food was the one time I had Sushi at Strip.

I know I haven’t written an O.S.A.G. post since August. Although, I haven’t been writing about it, I’ve still been sticking with eating healthy and eating alot less. This was made even more obvious to me on Thanksgiving when I only consumed one plate of food, and was actually content with that.

Now that I think about it, this isn’t a retrospective, it’s more of an update of my progess.

This entry was posted in Health, Life, Operation-Shrink-A-Gut and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Operation Shrink A Gut: A Retrospective

  1. 1/3 says:

    yay!!! Im glad that you stuck with your diet. I didnt eat that much thanksgiving either. I think you know just made healthy living a part of your life. Im proud of ya!:-)

  2. J. Dakar says:

    Congratulations, man. That’s great! Keep us posted on your progress.

Leave a Reply

