Macro and Micro

One of my New Year’s Resolutions was to carry my camera around with me at all times. I couldn’t wait until 1/1/09 to start, so over the past couple of weeks I’ve been carrying my camera with me. Seeing as how I haven’t really been anywhere except home, I haven’t had the chance to shoot.

A couple of days ago, I grabbed my camera and as I looked through various shots I snapped over the course of the past few months, I realized one thing. All of my shots were shot using all automatic settings. So, after doing some reading, I decided to place the camera on a manual setting. In addition to this, I decided to set the camera to Macro and snap some shots this way.

The shots are after the break. Let me know what you think!

This entry was posted in Photo Blogging, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Macro and Micro

  1. Yea I need you to clean dem dere keys in your keyboard

  2. a.tiara says:

    LOL @ bryan

    My keyboard looks the same.

    The pics look good! Cant wait to see what else you capture:-)

  3. brran1 says:

    Lol. I left the dust on there purposely. After all, the purpose of this post was MACRO photography.

  4. Jansen says:

    Nothing wrong with automatic settings…that’s what photoshop is for.

  5. brran1 says:

    Let me get the basics down first Jansen!

  6. Kayla says:

    Pretty good. I heart macro.

  7. Mel says:

    Pictures… Fun stuff. I need to take more… (And I need to get my little camera fixed as well.)

  8. modi says:

    looks like i’m about to get a ill camera. because i need crucial pics like that in my life. i need an SLR in my life.

  9. brran1 says:

    Believe it or not, I actually shot all my pics with a Canon Powershot SD600. I set everything to manual and just took it from there.

    I’m actually saving up to buy a Digital SLR. The one I was looking at was about $800, so once I get that, it’s on and poppin.

Leave a Reply

