Various Random Musings

School starts on 1/26 and I’m nervous as all hell. This semester I’m taking three math classes (Calc 3, Differential Equations, Probability & Statistics) and one Civil Engineering class (Materials of Mechanics). I’m in the process of making schedule using iCal and I sure hope I can stick with it.

If you’ve been following my blog, you know that I’ve been going hard with Photography since Winter Break started. I worry that I won’t have much time to shoot once school gets into full swing.

Last Wednesday, I had the chance to chill with Kriss and Dylan as a guest on one of my favorite podcasts, The Insanity Check. This episode was about College Days. Come through and support Kriss’ site ‘The Insanity Report’ by listening to the podcast here.
*F.Y.I.:
1. The podcast is almost 90 minutes long, so you may want to listen to this when you have the time or in increments.

2. There is a great deal of vulgar language used on the podcast, so if hearing a cuss word or 4 every few sentences isn’t your speed, you may want to skip this podcast. lol

President Obama’s Inauguration was two days ago, and I still feel a buzz around the whole thing. I’m happy to have a person that resembles me in a position of power, and I can’t help but smile everytime I see a picture of the Obama Family. Pride and skin color aside, I’ll be paying attention to how the Obama Administration handles the issues that we as a country currently face. I have faith that they’ll do what they said, but we all know how politicians have a history of being 100% honest with the people, right?


The other night after getting home from work, something told me to open the Comcast (Cable) bill. We’ve had issues with Comcast getting a little happy with charging things to our account the past couple months, so I figured that this month would be the same. When I opened the envelope, I almost turned into the Incredible Hulk in my living room. Why you ask? I saw a bill for $700. Yea. I said it. Go ahead and let it marinate. $700. For one month. We requested channels to be removed and they’ve shown up again a day or two after they were cancelled. SMH. My mother seems to think that our cable has been getting tapped into by someone, I think that Comcast just enjoys Price Gouging.

This entry was posted in Random Ish, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Various Random Musings

  1. Jansen says:

    I still think your school starts mad late.

  2. LH says:

    Um, I’m nervous about your schedule and it isn’t even mine.

    Best of luck to you, bruh.

Leave a Reply

