Mental Health Weekend: The Recap.

You know what’s funny? Genetics.

Why is it funny you ask?

It’s funny because over this past weekend, I’ve noticed just how similar my younger brother and I are. In fact, it’s almost safe to say that we have the EXACT same personality, except he shows his temper way more than I does. Outside of studying, catching up on sleep and getting beat on Call of Duty 4, I spend most of the weekend picking up on quirks and noticing how similar my younger brother and myself are.

I can barely describe how it felt to NOT have to go to work on a Saturday and Sunday. Maybe the nice weather had something to do with it. Maybe the actual day of the week had something to do with it, but I came home feeling relaxed and just ready to tackle whatever tests I had to tackle during this week.

Hopefully I’ll get an internship (crosses fingers) so i’ll be able to enjoy my summer here in Baltimore (and in Virginia) with the fam on weekends.

This entry was posted in Family, People, The Haitians and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mental Health Weekend: The Recap.

  1. Genetics are hilarious! I know I can’t help but laugh at how similar my brothers and I are. And just like you my younger brother is JUST.LIKE.ME. Well, he’s more like the extreme version of me, which is scary. LOL

    I’m glad you had a relaxing weekend. It’s about time you took some time out for yourself! 🙂

  2. Bryan says:

    so your family came to visit you at work…because we both know you didn’t really have a day off…

    • brran1 says:

      Go back and check the tweets B. I was on COD4 ready to see what was good with you and Sneaker King. Yall dudes were MIA!

  3. Jansen says:

    Question is, does he blog too?

Leave a Reply

