17 Days Later…

What’s good Blogland? Sorry for my extended absence. Alot of the same ol things and some new things have been going on, so let’s recap shall we?

I have a summer internship! Outside of saying that it’s with the Federal Government, I’m not going to say where I’ll be working exactly. I’ll be commuting from home to my job and spending the summer here at home with family and friends.

The semester is officially over, and I couldn’t be more estatic. I forgot what it felt to wake up naturally in the afternoon morning.

Last weekend, I finally met the homie Organized Noise and a few other bloggers for his birthday/blogger meetup down at Houlihan’s here in Baltimore. Hopefully he was joking about retiring from blogging for good.

Some of my blogfam who shall remain nameless *cough* Coop and L-Boogie *cough* were supposed to make it to the meetup but didn’t due to circumstances out of their control. It’s definitely cool though. We’ll have to link up the next time i’m in Atlanta (this summer maybe?).

In addition to the meetup, Morgan State University’s Class of 2009 graduated earlier that day. A special shout out goes to fellow Morganite and now Morgan Alumnae 1/3rd and to the rest of the graduates. 

I’ve already said that when I walk across the stage, I’ll be doing back flips (not really).

I’m in the mood for a little math right now. Peep this:

Preakness + Prom Night + College Graduations +Semi-Nice Weather + Construction on the Beltway = One crowded Baltimore

It took me about 30 minutes to get from Downtown to Woodlawn that day. Talk about traffic… 

Be that as it may, I heard that Preakness wasn’t as crowded as it usually is, which is definitely a good thing because I didn’t have to worry about drunken idiots relieving themselves on the side of my house as they have done  in years prior.

I’m looking forward to doing some traveling this summer. Plans to head to Miami, New York, and ATL are all in the works.

I’m done with the weekend gig until school starts back up in August. Don’t get me wrong, I love having a job and all, but do you think I miss it?

Oh yeah. Anyone besides me, use Crest Pro-Health Mouth Rinse or Toothpaste? Check this link and scroll to the bottom to read the reviews. I guarantee that you’ll throw out your stuff almost as fast as I did.

I think my 4 year old iBook G4 finally bit the dust. I only really use my laptop for music photo storage, and completing a homework assignment here or there. About a month ago, I noticed that I could’nt play any of my non iTunes-Plus music that I paid for. I believe it may an OS issue and seeing as how I lost my OS X 10.4 disk months ago (or it’s probably in storage somewhere), I thought about upgrading my software to the new 10.5.whatever that’s out currently, but then I thought, why not just buy a new Macbook? Hopefully I’ll have one by the end of summer.

I’m heading out of town to chill with the little brother in VA for the Holiday weekend. 

Everyone have a safe one!

(In case you’re wondering and haven’t figured it out yet, the video at the top has nothing to do with this post. I just like that movie. Random, I know.)

This entry was posted in Random Ish, Random Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 17 Days Later…

  1. Bryan says:

    Dear Sir,

    While in VA plz stop by CommonWealth and pick me up the Play Cloths bag..thanks

Leave a Reply

