Speedbumps and Stop Signs.

As I suspected would happen, I had to drastically alter my gym time once school started. While working, I got into the routine of going to the gym 5 days a week. While there, I would lift and do 4+ miles of cardio. Everything was going well, and then as soon as school started, that schedule went out the window.

Since my courses are scattered throughout the day, it really puts a limit on how much time I can spend at the gym, because I still need to make it to bed at a semi-decent hour in addition to having to study.

I’ll have to admit, it’s harder than I initially anticipated to stick to a set schedule because of the fact that I don’t know of my workload for the week ahead. Granted, I do have syllabi for all of my courses so I know of most of the assignments beforehand, but the professors still like to assign homework in class in addition to what’s mentioned on the syllabus.

Now that school has been underway for three weeks, I have a better idea of  how I want to lay out my gym schedule. Knowing how I am, this will probably change again since I never seem to make my mind up. I signed up for Yoga on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and since the Thursday class appeared to be less crowded, I think I’ll axe the Tuesday class.

I’ve also set some goals that I’m striving to meet every week. They are:

At least 4 days a week in the gym.

Cardio at least 4 days a week (At least 4 miles of cardio a day).

Weight lifting at least 2 days a week.

And Yoga at least once a week.

With everything going on, I still intend on sticking to a bare bones version of my gym schedule. Losing 20 pounds is enough of an incentive to keep at it. 🙂

Random Thought of the Moment: “I just wanna be successful…”

The Song of the Moment: ‘Glass of Water’ by Coldplay

This entry was posted in College, Health, Life, Operation-Shrink-A-Gut and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Speedbumps and Stop Signs.

  1. Mel says:

    You’re officially gonna be my Operation: Get In Shape (OGIS) motivation. Thanks for sharing B!

  2. Bryan says:

    Yea I feel you on getting to the gym I’m tryna knock off 60 pounds

  3. Selah says:

    I love the way you call it “Operation shrink a gut” …. I might have to start using that! lol.

Leave a Reply

