Am I Dreaming?

One day a couple of weeks ago, I was posted up at home watching some random DVD. I dosed off and had a really vivid dream. I found it to be a little odd because I was only asleep for maybe 10 minutes. I’ve noticed that my dreams are like movies in that I can only watch what goes on without interaction.

I dreamt that I was in an Airport, fresh off a flight headed towards the baggage claim. I rode the escalator down to the baggage claim and waited for a few minutes. After waiting for a while, I left the baggage claim and went back to the terminal. It was wierd because of the fact that I was already pushing a cart loaded with black luggage. This scene looped for about three or four times.

After that, I was in a car chase in Upper Park Heights and I pulled into a parking lot covered in blacktop to throw off the person chasing me. As soon as I entered the almost full parking lot, I lost control of the car I was driving and it seemed like I was heading right for a parked car. Right before I hit the car, I  regained control of the car I was driving, allowing me to avoid the accident, only to lose control again immediately after doing so. That scene looped for about 3 or 4 times as well.

 About a year or so back, Chickie (Best Friend Q) put me onto this site named Dreammoods after I called her to tell her about a dream I had. After this dream, I immediately went to the site on my phone and this is the information that I found:

Repeat
To dream that something repeats, indicates that there is something or some message that you need to ingrain in your mind. Perhaps you are trying to memorize something. Alternatively, it refers to the monotony and routine of your daily life. You need to get out of the rut.

Luggage
To see or carry luggage in your dream, symbolizes the many desires, worries, responsibilities and needs that you are carrying with you and weighing you down. You need to reduce your desires and problems and alleviate the pressure you are putting on yourself. Perhaps you feel that you are being held back by past emotions or issues. Alternatively, luggage symbolizes your identity and sense of security.

Airport
To see a busy airport in your dream, signifies the desire for freedom, high ideals, ambition, and hopes. It is an indication that you are approaching a new departure in your life. Some new idea is taking off or is ready to take off. You may be experiencing a new relationship, new career path or new adventure.

Chase
To dream that you are being chased, signifies that you are avoiding a situation that you do not think is conquerable. It is often a metaphor for some form of insecurity. In particular, to dream that you are chased by an animal, represents your own unexpressed and unacknowledged anger which is being projected onto that animal. Alternatively, you may be running away from a primal urge or fear.

Parking Lot
To dream that you are in parking lot, suggests that you need to slow down and take some time to relax from your daily activities.

To dream that you cannot find a parking space, indicates your inability to find your place in life. You may still be on your quest to find your talent or niche where you belong. Alternatively, it may reflect your busy life and the lack of time you have.

 Random Thought of the Moment: “Maybe my subconscious is trying to tell me something…”

Song of the Moment: ‘Cassie’ by Flyleaf

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Am I Dreaming?

  1. Wow, maybe I should check that site out because I be having some crazy dreams…and then the end up happening..not all but a few

  2. Pingback: Twitter Trackbacks for Am I Dreaming? « The Black Lounge [tbl2.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

