Tell’em How You Feel Thursday: January 28, 2010

For this week’s TeHYFT, I’ll be switching it up a bit. Instead of posting my feelings towards others, I’ll post little known facts/thoughts about myself.

1. I’m nervous about this internship. I know I’ve said it before, but now that reality is starting to set in, I’m actually pretty nervous.

2. I think that the relationship between my mother and I will improve once I move out. I’m not saying that we have a bad relationship, but I think the separation may help a bit.

3. Going to the gym has been a bit of struggle as of late. When I started going, I’d attempt to talk myself out of going and it never work. One day two weeks ago. I went, changed and walked right to the treadmill… then walked back to the locker room, grabbed my stuff and left.

4. Growing up, before wanting to become an Architect, I wanted to be a Film Maker. I grew up watching Hitchcock movies, Brian De Palma movies and always found myself paying more attention to nuances and things going on in the background versus the real story.

5. Although I have a short attention span, I pay attention to details and make a mental note of what I come across/see.

6. I’ve given up on Hot Sauce now that I’ve discovered Sriracha.

7. At times, I can jump to conclusions before having all of my facts straight. Most of the time, I catch myself before I make an ass of myself.

8. This may sound weird, but I think that my being clumsy is one of my strong points.

9. While the semester is in full swing, I work every weekend and I’m in class Monday through Friday.  I get maybe 1-2 free days (no work or school) per semester and on those days, I do absolutely nothing. Although I enjoy being able to lay around like a bum, I feel guilty because of the fact that I know I should be doing something productive with my time.

10. I want Ribs from Famous Dave’s. I have for maybe 3-4 weeks now, but I don’t feel like driving all the way there for a slab.. or 2.

This entry was posted in Personal, Tell 'em How You Feel Thursdays and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tell’em How You Feel Thursday: January 28, 2010

  1. turquoisesha says:

    1. You’ll be fine B. You’ll get over there and not want to come home.

    2. Yeah. Being in such close quarters you kinda do need time/space apart from each other.

    3. Don’t start skimping on the workouts. (I should tell this to myself.)

    4. Yeah so ummmm I didn’t know you were going to school for architecture. Clearly I have selective reading disorder. Shame on me.

    5. You got that Adult ADHD? Me too!

    6. Hot sauce… Blech!

    7. I did that not too long ago. I could feel the person making the O_o face over the phone.

    8. Que? Explain that one to me.

    9. Don’t feel guilty for relaxing. Feel guilty if you’re working when you should be relaxing.

    10. What’s Famous Dave’s?

    • brran1 says:

      Actually, my major’s Civil Engineering. I wanted to go into Architecture, but my 11th grade Trig teacher convinced me to go into Engineering.

  2. turquoisesha says:

    And you posted 3 times in 1 wk? WOW!

  3. Charles says:

    Whats good Brandon!? I feel so bad about not keeping up with people…but I’ve been on a blog hiatus recently. Good look on your internship in Germany, and make sure you take advantage of the opportunities that those present, because for alot of people, thats a once in a lifetime thing.

    What happened to your other blog? I was trying to stop by there to get some photography pointers because I was interested in photography as well. Hope all is well with you man, and I’ll be by more often.

    • brran1 says:

      What’s good Charles.

      I deleted my photography blog a few months back because I stopped updating it. I haven’t actually had the time to go out shooting in months due to wrapping up my last 3 semesters of school. I’ll get back to taking shots this summer while in Germany (if not sooner).

      I moved a few of my shots over to http://www.redbubble.com It’s a pretty cool community for artists, photographers to share and critique work. I’d say check it out. I enjoy the vibe from that spot. My name over there is brran1 as well.

      Hope all is well on your end.

      Brandon.  -brran1

      Author, The Black Lounge https://tbl2.wordpress.com

      http://www.twitter.com/brran1

Leave a Reply

