O.S.A.G.: The 30 Day Challenge

I leave for Germany in 5 weeks.

Operation Shrink A Gut is now in high gear (as much as it can be).

The past few weeks, I’ve been slacking on going to the gym due to having a lot of homework to do AND because of not really wanting to be bothered with it. Since I’ve noticed that finals are approaching AND that I still need to make it to the gym a minimum of 4 days a week, I want to try something new.

My diet is fine outside of a random trip to Subway here and there. I’ve upped the amount of fruit in my diet although I’ve fallen back on the amount of water I drink.

My goal is to get my ass UP and to the gym at 5:30 AM to at least get my one hour’s  worth of cardio and part of my weightlifting in. In theory, since I don’t have to be in class until 9am, that should work out, right?  I want to see how fast my body can change between now and when I leave for Germany.

Let’s see how this goes.

Random Thought of the Moment: “I’m here, Jansen.

The Song of the Moment: ‘Eye of the Tiger’ by Survivor

This entry was posted in Confessions of A Traveling Intern, Health, Life, Operation-Shrink-A-Gut. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to O.S.A.G.: The 30 Day Challenge

  1. Horus says:

    Good luck man. I’m on the weight loss thing too. And I need it. Bad. I do an elliptical for 45 minutes per day. And I think I am going to start doing it twice per day.

  2. Horus says:

    Oh, also I don’t know if you plan on trying to get you some german booty, but if you do, remember the song “Rein Raus” by Rammstein. You should be able to translate that one. LOL.

Leave a Reply

