Semester Update: Spring, 2009

Holmes Hall, Morgan State University

Holmes Hall, Morgan State University

I know I’ve been slacking on my blogging as of late, but who would’ve thought that school would actually be this much work?! (I’m joking of course). I know it’s about 2 weeks late, but here’s an update on the classes I’m taking this semester.

Calc 3: Suprisingly, I didn’t pass this class. I was kinda sorta shocked that after all that extra work and resubmitted exams I finished didn’t allow me to pass. Although that’s not the case, my grade sure did improve from midterms, and to add to that, I believe I was within 5 points of passing. Oh well, I’ll knock it out this semester.

Probability and Statistics: This class is actually harder than I thought it would be. And to add insult to injury, the book was not and still is not available to buy anywhere because it’s out of print.

Differential Equations: I’m actually back in this class as well. So far, everything is making more sense because the threat of a pop quiz at any given time forces me to practice problems every night. One of the people from my Calc 3 study group from last semester is in this class as well. We’re gonna knock it out this go ’round.

Materials of Mechanics: This class is a continuation of the Engineering Mechanics class from last semester. The class last semester was an introduction to Statics and Dynamics, while this class concentrates on Stress and Strain so far. Later on this semester, we’ll be  curing our own concrete columns and testing them under stress and strain.

So far, classes have been going well. As long as I start assignments the day I get them, everything should be ok. I’m getting back to all of my social obligations as well and as long as I map out due dates and events, this should go well as well. This will definitely be another busy semester.

This entry was posted in College, Education and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Semester Update: Spring, 2009

  1. yea, u better be joking folk lol

  2. gman says:

    how is a book you are supposed to have for class out of print?? You would think that the professor would oh I don’t know….find a new book.

  3. J. says:

    ahh…too much math!! makes my head hurt just looking at your list. hah.

Leave a comment